Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Folkert

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Folkert

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ariel dean

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing and so helpful! Made sure all my questions were answered and was very friendly!!"

Laurie Markle

November 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"We have dealt with Mike and his office staff for years . They are reliable and friendly. If there is an issue they are very prompt to correct it ."

Debi S

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly prompt service. No delay on claims filed. Fantastic prices for top notch coverage."

Michael A. Spielmaker (SPIEL)

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff provide honesty,integrity, outstanding customer service and I've found State Farm Insurance is the best around and very reasonable rates. 👍🇺🇲"

Amy Fletcher

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff are amazing! They always go above and beyond with any concerns or insurance needs that come up. Recently, Mike helped with a difficult claim. It made the entire process less stressful and the impact of it much less of a burden for me. Im truely grateful that im insured through them, and that mike is a compassionate person that does his best to serve his clients and reach positive results."

Ronnie Walker

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance experience I’ve ever had. I worked with these guys for the past five years now and they are responsive, helpful, they pay attention to detail, and they are just amazing. Couldn’t recommend them more!"

Jody Mason

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had many insurance agents through several different insurance companies over the years an I have definitely been most pleased with Mike and his office. First, his office staff are always extremely helpful and kind. And as for Mike, he really seems to genuinely care about me as his client. I have had my auto and renters insurance through Mike since 2015. I get an annual call from him to make sure my coverage is appropriate for my current needs. He doesn't try up sell me like previous agents have. He has always been honest about what would best suit my needs. I can't recommend him and his office enough."

Gregory Schafer

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is an agent you can trust to have your best interest at heart."

Amber Uplinger

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates and great friendly staff!"

Jessica Larabee

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and great rates!"

Pat McPherson

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for like 20 years. Ive shopped around in the past, they remain the best value and the staff is always great to work with! Have never had an issue, and whenever I've needed help with a claim or roadside help, I've had no issues"

angela keehn

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ended up getting me cheaper insurance than Allstate, very friendly and professional. Love that I can text them questions, etc. and they respond relatively quickly."

Ashstroi Dog

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was hit in a parking lot a few days ago and had Esurance. Big mistake. After calling them 3 days in a row they still hadn’t even called me back to set up a claim. Then I came to realize my deductible through them was more than the damage. I decided to call Sam at State Farm . Very pleased with his helpfulness and helping to get me good coverage on my car. He ended up saving me @50 dollars a month with better coverage. I am very pleased I made the call to Sam and State Farm! Highly recommend!"

sam kaltz

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love my experience with State Farm. Brittney and Ali and are so helpful and Mike was very professional. Strongly recommend!"

Laura VanDoorne

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful staff. Able to answer questions and offer best insurance options for individual cases."

Junior Boersen

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff and knowledgeable"

Isaac Wind

October 2, 2019

4  out of  5
"Can argue with the prices at all, very nice there."

Brayton Farr

January 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great office with a knowledgeable and quick to respond staff! Would absolutely recommend State Farm, I've been insured with them for years!"

jake loesch

December 11, 2017

1  out of  5
"My absolute worse experience with an insurance agency. First they allowed other people than myself to make changes on my policy and then canceled it without even a phone call or email. Very disappointed with them"

Tom Pelham

September 26, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have known Mike for years and he is a great guy and runs a great agency. I like this agency because they always put the client first!"

Jason Bennett

November 2, 2016

4  out of  5
"Nice, friendly, and helpful staff. Hopefully we never have a problem and need to put them to the test."